Idaho Transportation Department
About Us Travel Services DMV Get Involved News and Information
Printer-Friendly Version
ITD Home News and Info Contact Us
 

Aero HomeAero StaffAircraftAirport Planning and DevelopmentAirport Facility DirectoryCalendarCourtesy Car ProgramIdaho Airstrip Network LinksPublicationsRegistration (Aircraft/Dealers)Safety and EducationSuppliesStatus of Idaho Airports

Rodger Sorensen Chairman, Soda Springs, ID Term:  1/2010 - 1/2015
1-208-547-4701
rodgerls@cs.com
Dan Scott Member, McCall, ID  Term: 1/2011 - 1/2016

1-208-634-7137

dan@mccallaviation.com
Chip Kemper Member, Rigby, ID Term:  1/2013 - 1/2018
1-208-745-7654
chipkemper@aol.com
Mark Sweeney Member, Lewiston, ID term:  1/2014 - 1/2019

1-208-743-9148

mark_sweeney@selinc.com
Colleen Back   Member, Boise, ID Term:  1/2012 - 1/2017

1-208-853-5368

 

 

Mike Pape - Division Administrator, 334-8788, mike.pape@itd.idaho.gov

Tammy Schoen - Administrative Assistant, 334-8776,  tammy.schoen@itd.idaho.gov

· Aircraft scheduling,
· Accounts Receivable,

· Aeronautics Board Secretary,
· Web Site,
· Aviation calendar of events,
· ACE Academy,
· Rudder Flutter Editor.

Derra Kolar - Technical Records Specialist, 334-8779, derra.kolar@itd.idaho.gov

· Accounts Payable,

· Budget.

Laura Adams - Office Specialist, 334-8775,  laura.adams@itd.idaho.gov

· Airman, Aircraft & Dealer registrations.

Cade Preston - Flight Operations Director, 334-8661, cade.preston@itd.idaho.gov

·  State-owned aircraft operations,
·
 Search and rescue,
·
 State emergency response contact.

Dan Etter - Pilot and Safety/Education Coordinator, 334-8777, dan.etter@itd.idaho.gov

·  Pilot,
·
 Search and rescue.
·
 Safety and Education,
·
 Career materials,
·
 ACE Academy,
·
 Safety seminar,

Tim Henderson - Aircraft Mechanic, 334-8782,  tim.henderson@itd.idaho.gov

· Maintain state-owned aircraft,
·
 Hazmat coordinator.

Bill Statham Project Manager, 334-8784, bill.statham@itd.idaho.gov 

· Municipal airport grant program,
·
 Statewide aviation system planning,
·
 Statewide airfield pavement evaluation,
·
 Multi-year airport development program,
·
 Municipal airport project status,
·
 Airport layout planning,
·
 Technical assistance to airport owners and operators.

Melissa Kaplan Airport Planner, 334-8640, melissa.kaplan@itd.idaho.gov 

· State capital Improvement Program (SCIP)
·
 Airport Planning and Development
·
 Pilot
·
 Search & Rescue

Mark Lessor - Aviation Technician, 334-8895, mark.lessor@itd.idaho.gov

· FAA 5010 and state airport safety inspections,
·
 Evaluation of airspace obstructions and compliance,
·
 Airport lighting and maintenance supplies,
·
 Liaison for back country and wilderness airstrips,
·
 Airport supplies,
·
 Technical assistance for airport planning, design, construction and maintenance.
·
 Maintain state-owned airports.

Gary McElheney - Airport  Manager, 334-8893, gary.mcelheney@itd.idaho.gov

· Maintenance of 31 state-owned airstrips,
·
 Volunteer and adopt-an-airport agreements,
·
 Responsible for seasonal caretakers,
·
 Status of state owned airports,
·
 Courtesy car management.

Todd Glass - Utility Senior Craftsman, 562-1246, todd.glass@itd.idaho.gov

· Maintain state-owned airports.

Erik Rabe Utility Craftsman, 562-1246, erik.rabe@itd.idaho.gov

· Maintain state-owned airports.

 

Page Last Modified: 3/18/2014 4:55:04 PM

About Us | Traveler Services | DMV | Projects | News And Info | Reader-Friendly | Privacy & Security
Idaho Transportation Department
3311 W. State Street · P.O. Box 7129
Boise, ID 83707-1129