



Dealer Owner and Salesperson Application be Transportation Department Vehicle Service

Idaho Transportation Department – Vehicle Services

PO Box 34; Boise, ID 83707-0034

Enclose application fee and a completed application for each salesperson.

This form must be completed in full or it will be returned. A copy of this application does <u>not</u> act as a temporary license until it is signed, mailed to the Department and fees are paid. For a new application, this form must be mailed within <u>5 days</u> of signing, and for a renewal, it must be mailed <u>before</u> the salesperson's license expires. The Department will not accept applications that are received more than 10 business days after the date the application is signed. This application will act as a temporary license for 60 days from the signature date. Applicants who already have an Idaho credential will not be required to take a new picture. Applicants without an Idaho credential will be directed to a sheriff's driver licensing office to have their picture taken.

Please check appropriate box(es) from each section: Full-time Salesperson (30 hours or more per week) with Idaho driver's license or ID card (\$36.00) Part-time Salesperson (Less than 30 hours per week) with Idaho driver's license or ID card (\$36.00) Full-time Salesperson without Idaho driver's license or ID card (\$26.00*) Part-time salesperson without Idaho driver's license or ID card (\$26.00*) Active Owner ID card (\$0.00) Duplicate card (\$18.00)								
*Applicants who do not possess an Idaho driver's license or ID card must go to a county sheriff's DMV office to get their photo taken. In addition to the fee paid with this application, ten dollars (\$10.00) will be due at the time of this photo.								
Idaho Code - Idaho Code 49-1602(1) states that the Department may refuse to issue a license to an applicant who has ever been convicted in a court of record in this state of a violation of a law, provision, or rule and regulation promulgated for this act. The applicant shall not practice any fraud; make any fraudulent representation; violate any of the provisions of Idaho Code Title 49, Chapters 2, 4, 5 or 16, or Idaho Code 49-1418, or Title 48, Chapter 6; any rules and regulations promulgated by the Idaho Transportation Department; federal motor vehicle safety standards, or odometer fraud. Additionally, Idaho Code 49-1602(5) states that the Department may deny a salesperson license if any information provided on this sheet is found to be incomplete, incorrect or fictitious.								
Have you ever had a Vehicle Dealer, Salesperson, or Manufacturer License revoked, suspended, or subjected to other disciplinary actions; or were you ever a partner, officer, director, or stockholder in a firm whose license was subjected to other disciplinary actions; or have you ever been convicted of a felony in conjunction with a dealership in Idaho or any other state? Yes No If yes, explain the circumstances on the back of this form.								
Name as it Appears on Your Driver's License (LAST, FIRST, MIDDLE)						Date of Birth		
Driver's License Number	Driver's License	State	Social Security Number			Personal Phone Number		
Residence Address (Number and Street - No PO Box)			City			State	Zip	
THE UNDERSIGNED hereby applies for a sales license in accordance with the provisions of the Idaho Vehicle Dealer's License and Salesman's act. I affirm under penalty of license forfeiture that the answers and information contained herein are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.								
Applicant's Signature	Date			Idaho Dealership License Number				
Dealership Name Dealership City				Additional Dealer No.(s) Currently Licensed With				
Dealership email address								
All credit card transactions are subject to a service fee.								
Sponsoring Dealer Certification for Sales Personnel I hereby certify that a background check has found the applicant suitable for a salesperson position and that he/she is an employee over 18 years of age. I understand that this application is invalid until submitted to ITD and fees are paid.								
Printed Name of Authorized Dealership Rep	of Authorized Dealership Representative			Date				