Idaho Transportation Department
About Us Travel Services DMV Get Involved News and Information
Printer-Friendly Version
ITD Home News and Info Contact Us

5-Year PlanAeronauticsBike / PedestrianCareers at ITDFAQsHighwaysPublicationsPublic TransportationScenic BywaysVolunteer ActivitiesIdaho.Gov

129,000 Pound Truck Route Subcommittee




Jim Kempton - Member, District 4, Idaho Transportation Board

Board Members
Jim Coleman - Vice Chairman, District 1, Idaho Transportation Board
Jan Vassar – District 2
Dwight Horsch - Fourth Voting member*, District 5

Dave Jones – Chief Engineer, Idaho Transportation Department (ITD)
Dan Gorley – Bridge Asset Management Engineer, ITD
Alan Frew – Motor Vehicles Administrator, ITD
Tim Horn – Lieutenant, Idaho State Police
Sue Higgins – Executive Assistant to the Board
Representative from the Department of Commerce
Chairman, Idaho Trucking Advisory Council

Larry Allen - Deputy Attorney General
Brent Jennings – Highway Safety Manager, ITD
Jeff Stratten – Communications Officer, ITD
Mollie McCarty – Government Affairs Manager, ITD
Adam Rush – Public Involvement Coordinator
Mark Bathrick – Freight Coordinator
Reggie Phipps – Vehicle Size & Weight Specialist

ITD District Engineer from requested route’s District
Representative from the Department of Commerce
Chairman, Idaho Trucking Advisory Council
Representative from the Local Highway Technical Assistance Council
Others as required




*When the Subcommittee is ready to consider routes, if the route is in District 2, 3, or 6, the Board member from that respective District shall serve as the third Board member on the Subcommittee, replacing Member Horsch.

Page Last Modified: 9/19/2014 8:39:00 AM

About Us | Traveler Services | DMV | Projects | News And Info | Reader-Friendly | Privacy & Security
Idaho Transportation Department
3311 W. State Street ยท P.O. Box 7129
Boise, ID 83707-1129