[ O Insure your vehicle or lose your registration. ]

Drive Insured!

Idaho law now requires
registered vehicle owners to
have insurance or their
registrations will be suspended.

The Idaho Transportation
Department’s Division of Motor
Vehicles is verifying vehicle
owners have insurance through
an online verification system.

To verify the DMV has a record of
your vehicle insurance go to:

driveinsured.itd.idaho.gov

For more information about the
Drive Insured program go to:

dmv.idaho.gov
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https://itd.idaho.gov/itddmv/?target=registration-plates#insurance

Drive Insured!

FAQs

1 Who is affected?

All owners of registered vehicles. Vehicle owners
without coverage for two consecutive months will
receive a warning and will be given 30 days to provide
proof of insurance or obtain an exemption before
registration is suspended.

How will DMV verify my vehicle insurance?
The DMV receives data from licensed Idaho insurance
companies identifying vehicles that have coverage.

3 How do | report my insurance?
Report your insurance online by going to
driveinsured.itd.idaho.gov

4 What if I'm insured by an out-of-state company?
If you have a policy from an out-of-state insurer that
is not reported to the Idaho DMV, you will be classified
as not having insurance until an alternative method
of proof is provided.

How can | reinstate my suspended registration?
You will have to provide proof of insurance and pay a
reinstatement fee of $75. Payment can be made by
phone, mail, or email.
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