
Process Guidelines for Conditional Registrations (30 day temps, Reg Only) 

09-27-2019 Release Note 

Conditional registrations – in order to begin using terms which will be in the GEM system, we 
will refer to both “30 Day Temporaries” and “Reg Only” (pending title) as “conditional 
registrations”. 

Guidelines for issuing 30 day conditional registrations (previously 30 day temporaries): 

 Emission Revocation – 1 time only 
 Exempt Agency – No charge and no weight limit 
 Disabled Veteran – No charge with proof of qualification 
 OOS (out of state) purchasing from Idaho resident – 1 time only 
 Salvaged Title/Certificate – 1 time only 

  
Guidelines for issuing conditional registrations up to (1) year (previously Reg Only) 
(Note: these registrations can be issued for any time period up to one year, but cannot be 
extended or renewed): 

  Unable to complete titling process due to incomplete paperwork 

 New Idaho resident with OOS lienholder or applying for duplicate title 
 Purchased OOS from a non-Idaho registered dealer 

Valid codes to use when an Idaho Title number is not available: 

 NONRESDENT – Used for P&R transactions/Dual Registration/Transient Registration 
 REG ONLY – Conditional Registration 
 C#XXXXXX – Idaho Licensed Dealer Control Number from 502 Form 
 OS APP – Conditional Registration when title coming from another state 
 FI APP – Idaho Licensed Financial Institution (same time privileges as C#XXXXX) 

When GEM goes live, conditional registrations will be available for time periods from thirty (30) 
days up to one (1) year. The GEM system will incorporate business rules based on Idaho statute 
that will guide the user in issuing a conditional registration.  

 

 


