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The goal of this newsletter is to keep Idaho’s dealers
informed of the Department’s rules and policies for the
end of the COVID19 “stay-at-home” order and of any
changes that come with the gradual reopening of the
State’s services.

e Starting June 1st, the Idaho Transportation
Department will again enforce the declared hours of
principal place of business. Dealers who do not wish
to go back to their normal, “declared” hours of
business need to inform their Motor Vehicle
Inspector of their plans.

e The requirement of attending a continuing education
class before renewing a dealer license has been
extended by one additional month, to June 30th,
2020. However, all dealers whose licenses have been
renewed without the education credits will need to
take a make-up class in the summer. Please contact
the ISIADA (Idaho State Independent Auto Dealers
Association) to schedule a class.

e When classes resume, participation in a continuing
education course is mandatory for all non-franchise
license renewals. Schedule your training now with
ISIADA.
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Updated Team Info

e As areminder, all licensed Idaho dealers are still
required to complete and submit title applications
for in-state and out-of-state sales within 30 days
from the sale date of each vehicle or vessel. County
DMVs and ITD Headquarters continue to process
applications.

e |tis especially important during these times to A
ensure that dealers are able to obtain titles for .
purchased inventory quickly enough to complete .

the title applications for their buyers before the 30-
day requirement. The inability of an auction,
wholesale dealer, lien holder, etc. to provide a
dealership with a title does not exempt that
dealership from the 30-day title filing requirement.

e Most county DMV offices are reopening now but it
may be a good idea to call ahead and check.

e Should a county DMV still be closed, dealers may
send their paperwork and checks to the Ada County
Processing Center in Boise.

e Checks should be made payable to “DMV” and not
to any specific county DMV.
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The E-signature option for dealers will be ending June
30th, 2020, and dealers will be required, once again, to
have their customers sign the paperwork in person at
the dealership.

Until that date, dealers may continue to conduct
business with their customers electronically. ITD will
accept printed copies of e-signed dealer title
applications, odometer disclosure statements and “As
Is” statements from dealers who have opted into the
program.

In order to opt in, dealers need to complete the
"Dealership Electronic Signature Opt-In Agreement”
form and submit by email, fax or mail to the Dealers
Licensing team.

Please note that each dealer is required to let ITD
know which e-signature program they chose to use
(bottom left of the opt-in form).

ITD continues to grant allowance for dealers to deliver
vehicles to customers within Idaho'’s borders.

Legal reminder: Should a licensed Idaho dealer sign sale
documents electronically, deliver the vehicle out of state,
and subsequently be pursued by the other state for violation
of dealer licensing laws, the ensuing dispute would be
between the dealer and that state. Should ITD receive
requests for documents related to such a matter, ITD would
fully comply per Idaho Code, and the result of such a dispute
might impact that dealer’s Idaho license.

30-Day Temporary In-
State Permits

The exceptional provision
for extended in-state
temporary permits is now
extended as follows: dealer
shall issue 30-day temp.
permits to customers, until
the end of June.

Starting July 1st, 2020,
dealers must return to
issuing 3-day permits to
their customers.

When selling vehicles to
out-of-state customers,
dealers are authorized to
issue only one 30-day
temporary permit, starting
June 1st, 2020.

DEALER NEWSLETTER PAGE 03



